help me it’s sonnet time

Its racing towards me oh so fast

A future that’s ready to be explored

Can I leave my troubles in the past

Live a life where my dreams are no longer ignored

 

A past full of doubt, sadness and fear

I look past the present, it’s the future I see

A wonderful future is so so near

A future that has open doors for me

 

No more dark days to bring me down

No more falling through the blackness

In the well of despair I will not drown

 

Washed clean of my history

The future is finally here

Whats to come is a mystery

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

