End or Beginning???

When one door closes, another opens – Alexander Graham Bell 

I wasnt sure of what to write in this post, so I have decided to do a few different things. Mr Bell’s quote fit this post perfectly.

When I started blogging I didn’t know how it would go. If I would like it, If I would be able to find the inspiration to write. Turns out I was worried about nothing. I love it.

Today is the last day of Blogging Universities writing course. I will admit im a little worried about how im going to do this without my daily prompt. I just hope I have taken enough on board that I can keep going. I know that I can always re visit the course if I need to. I am hoping to be able to use what I have learnt and the people I have met to make me a better writer.

When I started this blog I only wanted to review books. Now I want more. I love writing poetry and just random ramblings. I love reading other people posts and comments. And I love talking to people.

I know people say that you should pick your subject and stick to it. After the last few weeks I have come to the conclusion that my blog is just going to be a mixed bag of lollies. Some days you may get a red gummy bear, other days a green snake. I can’t change who I am and since I write about what I read, see, feel and know, people are just going to have to get use to wondering what my next blog will bring.

To start off my new limited rules way of thinking I have decided to finish this post with a poem. Start with a quote, ramble in the middle and end with a poem.

This is me, Gem. And this is gemsbooknook, in all its crazy glory. Enjoy.

 

Trembling fingers frozen above the keyboard

Have I made a mistake, can I actually write here

Anxious as I was, I blogged, my inner writer roared

No turning back now, your stuck with me blogosphere

Kind words and comments have really struck a chord

Safe to say I have found something I love, move over Shakespeare

Leave a Reply

