Old Blue Learns The Lessons Of Life by Bette M. Goodson

I judged this book by its cover. Stupid me.

This beautiful little book was a very welcome surprise. It was well written, sweet, sad, funny and absolutely heart warming. I couldn’t put it down.

Told from the point of view of a 1988 Ford Festiva, Old Blue takes the reader on a journey through her life and adventures. Filled with messages of love and hope. With many lessons to be learned along the way.

A wonderful book for all ages. This book would be especially magical if shared with your child. With questions, suggestions and tasks scattered throughout this book, it would be perfect to share with kids. This book could be a great tool to help children learn about life. With chapters about bullying, jealousy and loss, there is always a hopeful message coming off the pages.

My only criticism about this book was its cover. It was a little bland. I didn’t feel it lived up to the standards of the story being told in its pages. Other than the cover I wouldn’t change a thing.

All I have left to say is I truly didn’t want this book to end. Go out and read it now.

Leave a Reply

