The Complete Adventures of Snugglepot and Cuddlepie by May Gibbs

The complete adventures of Snugglepot and Cuddlepie include the stories of not only Snugglepot and Cuddlepie but little Ragged Blossom and Little Obelia. This book follows the gumnut babies on their travels, with much-loved Australian animals such as Koalas, Kookaburras and a platypus keeping them company throughout the three stories.

With Bad Banksia men out in force to capture Snugglepot and Cuddlepie, these adventures are thrilling from start to finish. With twists and turns around every corner, these beautiful Australian tales are an absolute gem to read.

May Gibbs has created a delightful world that has captivated Australian readers since its conception in 1918. This edition contains May Gibbs’ original artwork that perfectly compliments her writing.

I loved Snugglepot and Cuddlepie as a child and was a little worried about tainting the magical memories I have by reading them as an adult. Turns out I was worried about nothing. Reading these stories as an adult not only transported me back to my childhood but gave me a whole new appreciation for May Gibbs’ genius.

The world, the characters, the illustrations; everything was perfect. It is easy to see why Snugglepot and Cuddlepie are Australian classics.

If you haven’t read the adventures of Snugglepot and Cuddlepie you need to do it now. Even if you grew up reading these tales, they are well worth a re read.

Snugglepot and Cuddlepie have always, and will always be great Australian stories for young and old.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s