2016 In Review…

Well as most of you know, 2016 was the start of gemsbooknook… I set some goals for the year and I am so excited to say that I have reached them. I hoped to write 15 book reviews, get 50 followers and 500 viewers. I have achieved these goals and more. I also reached my Goodreads goal of 100 books. So im pretty happy with how 2016 turned out.

After realising how much I loved blogging I started a Facebook page, Twitter account and Instagram account to accompany my blog. I have been kept pretty busy with all of these accounts, but I have loved every second. I even participated in my first ever bookmas, now that was awesome, hard work, but awesome.

Not only have you all helped me to achieve my blog goals of 2016 but your likes and comments have kept me motivated to do my best with every post or review.

I was also fortunate enough to be added to Hachette Books Bloggers database this year, and to be invited to be a contributor on My Trending Stories website.

After years of floundering I feel like I have finally found something that makes me feel good about myself. That focuses me and helps me connect with others.

gemsbooknook wouldn’t be what it is without all of you. Thank you so much for your support in 2016, it really has ment the world to me. I look forward to bringing you more content in 2017.

Happy New Year.

❤ Gem

 

 

Leave a Reply

