January Wrap Up…

Welcome to my January Wrap Up. I had a great reading month, finishing 12 books (9 from my TBR). I went on a three-week holiday to the beach which greatly helped my reading.

I have reviews coming for all of these books so as usual this is just going to be a brief run down on each book I read.

Without further ado, let’s get into my January Wrap Up…

A Letter From Italy by Pamela Hart: I received an ARC of this book and im so glad I did. I absolutely loved it. Great characters, Fantastic story and an intriguing setting. I couldn’t put this book down, and I can’t stop raving about it. A must read.

Alice In Zombieland by Gena Showalter: Book 1 of the white rabbit chronicles. I was unsure of what to expect from this book, As im not a huge fan of zombies, but I really enjoyed this book. It was a little slow at the beginning but once it got going it was a great read.

Through The Zombie Glass by Gena Showalter: The second book in the white rabbit chronicles, this book was just a good as the first. The characters stayed true to who they were, the story was fresh and really added to the series.

The Queen of Zombie Hearts by Gena Showalter: The third book in the white rabbit chronicle and it didn’t disappoint. Getting to read about the character I have grown to love was joy to behold. I didn’t want this book to end.

A Mad Zombie Party by Gena Showalter: The fourth book in the white rabbit chronicles. I was disappointed with this book. It wasnt written from Ali’s point of view, so it kind of lacked the same flow and connection the first three books had. I would’ve been happy for the series to have been a trilogy.

The Christmas Spirit Is Born by J. Perry Johnson: A beautiful children’s christmas book. Wonderful story, a beautiful message and fantastic illustrations. I am looking forward to getting my hands on the rest of the series.

Tomorrow Never Knows by Jeff Apter: The Silverchair Story. I loved loved loved this book. As a huge Silverchair fan I devoured this book. Great insights, interviews and photographs. A definite keeper.

Never Tear Us Apart by Quinn Brockton: A Queer As Folk story. I really enjoyed this book. The characters were perfectly written, the story was fresh and interesting. A great book for any Queer As Folk fan.

Left For Dead by Beck Weathers: I didn’t like this book. I felt misled. The story didn’t really contained any information about the Everest disaster or the Authors recovery afterwards. Since the book is supposed to be about his journey home I felt cheated.

The Muddleheaded Wombat by Ruth Park: Really enjoyed this book. I grew up reading the Muddleheaded Wombat so re reading it as an adult was a fantastic experience.

The Magic Pudding by Norman Lindsay: Grew up reading this book but reading it as an adult was a little disappointing. I was just missing something.

The Complete Adventures Of Blinky Bill by Dorothy Wall: So glad I re read this book as an adult. It was easy to see why Blinky Bill is a national treasure. Beautiful book.

Well that’s it for my January Wrap Up. I have Reviews for most of these books coming so check them out when they go up. Untill next time, Happy Reading.

❤ Gem

 

Leave a Reply

