Harry Potter: The Character Vault by Jody Revenson 

A comprehensive collection of never before seen photos and illustrations; from costumes, to make up and the behind the scene stories that brought key characters from all 8 Harry Potter films to life. Each character profile includes design sketches, photographs of wands, costumes and other iconic props specific to the characters; such as Harry’s broom and Mad Eye Moody’s eye and prosthetic leg. Harry Potter: The Character Vault is an all access pass into the creative process that went into bringing your favourite Harry Potter character to life.

Loved Loved Loved this book.

As a massive Harry Potter fan I was so excited to get my hands on this book. Let me tell you it bypassed my expectations. I was overwhelmed by the amount of characters that were included in this collection. From main characters, to students, Ministry of Magic employees, Triwizard Tournament Champions and of course Death Eaters, this book was so jam-packed with amazing information and fantastic images. I couldn’t put it down.

Jody Revenson has done an amazing job with this book, the layout was perfect. With truly interesting information, amazing photographs and sketches blended perfectly with movie quotes, as well as great insights and behind the scene stories provided by the cast and crew of the Harry Potter films.

I have read a few of Jody Revenson’s Harry Potter collections and I have to say this is my favourite. I just couldn’t get over how much information was in it. I didn’t think there was anything new for me to learn about Harry Potter but after reading this book I realised just how wrong I was about that. If you don’t have this book in your Harry Potter collection go out and get it now. You wont regret it.

This book is a must have for any Harry Potter fan.

Long Live Harry Potter.

Leave a Reply

