London Bound by C.J. Duggan

Third standalone book in the ‘A Heart Of The City’ series.

After ignoring her mothers warnings, Kate Brown moves to London to live with her Grandmother. Kate’s dreams of enjoying London, taking in the sights or visiting a pub, are squashed by her overbearing grandmother. Kate spends her days locked away in her grandma’s Kensington terrace dreaming about the London adventure she hoped she would have. After sneaking out for an afternoon, Kate finds herself almost run over by her playboy neighbour Jack Baker, this encounter makes her wonder if her grandma maybe right about staying indoors. One thing Kate knows for sure is that she wants to avoid Jack at all costs. This of course is easier said than done, with Kate’s balcony facing Jack’s, fate seems to be intervening and making Jack unavoidable. As Kate’s run ins with Jack become a regular occurrence and she uncovers one of her Grandmothers secrets, Kate’s nightmare London trip may just become a dream come true.

I absolutely adored this book.

I loved both Paris Lights and New York Nights but the 3rd time in definitely the charm because London Bound was absolutely amazing.

I really related to Kate, as a blogger I could identify with the struggles she faced as well as her anxieties and insecurities. I found myself really inspired and encouraged by Kate as a character.

C.J. Duggan is fast becoming one of my favourite Author’s. Her writing is beautiful and really transports the reader. I always find myself emotionally connecting to at least one of her character, in the case of London Bound I was able to see parts of myself in all of her characters.

Kate’s dreams of being a Vlogger really excited me, as a blogger I felt so connected to her, I couldn’t wait to see what she did next or how she handled herself. The entire storyline was engaging and kept me excited from start to finish.

C.J. Duggan’s ability to create such relatable characters really helps to enhance the romance and erotic elements of this book. The emotions that these characters display radiate off the pages, making for a really emotional and endearing reading experience.

C.J. Duggan has hit it out of the park with London Bound. I honestly can’t say a bad word about this book. If you havent yet read London Bound do it now. You will thank me later.

London Bound by C.J. Duggan is not to be missed.

 

Leave a Reply

