10 Books I Just Didn’t Like…

After much thought I have managed to put together this post. Please keep in mind that these are just my thoughts. Everyone is entitled to their own opinions and these just happen to be mine. So with that said lets jump in…

The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald: I hated this book. I can’t really explain exactly what I hated about it, I just did. I didn’t like the setting, the characters, the narrator or the plot. After reading this book I tried reading Fitzgerald’s other works and I realised that I just don’t like his writing style.

The Twilight Saga by Stephenie Meyer: I really didn’t like these books. The characters where annoying, the writing was bad and the plot just got on my nerves. I understand that they were teen romance but that doesn’t mean they needed to be bad books.

50 Shades Trilogy by E.L. James: After all the controversy surrounding these books I thought I would see what all the fuss was about. I really shouldn’t have. I just didn’t get the appeal of these books and I certainly didn’t understand the controversy after reading them. They were predictable and became boring pretty fast. Even the sex scenes got old by the end of the first book.

On The Road by Jack Kerouac: I’ve read this book twice and I’m just not a fan. I know people love this book but I just didn’t. It was hard to read and really rambled. I gave it a second shot but it was just as bad if not worse the second time around.

Committed by Elizabeth Gilbert: This book was a massive disappointment. I was really excited to read it as I loved Eat, Pray, Love but it just didn’t do anything for me. It was boring and whiny. It definitely didn’t have the heart and soul of its predecessor.

The Vampire Diaries Series by L.J. Smith: I got the Vampire Diaries books during the Vampire invasion and I really regret it. Out of all the teen Vampire books I’ve read these books were my least favourite. I just could get into them. I didn’t like the characters and that made it hard to get excited about. I ended up only reading the first two books before giving up.

Go Set A Watchman by Harper Lee: I love To Kill A Mockingbird so when I heard about this book I pre ordered it and waited anxiously. Unfortunately for me this book almost ruined my love of To Kill A Mockingbird. I really regret reading it. I hated the storyline and I really hated the way the characters were written. For me I wish this book hadn’t of happened.

Left For Dead by Beck Weathers: I hated this book. It was badly written, misleading and a waste of time. I wouldn’t recommend this book to my worst enemy.

The Secret In Their Eyes by Eduardo Sacheri: I was expecting so much from this book and was sorely disappointed. It was boring, hard to read and really hard to get into. I found myself counting the remaining pages, I just wanted it to end.

The Da Vinci Code by Dan Brown: I read this book, hated it, re read it, gave up halfway. I just couldn’t get into this book. When I bought this book I had heard great things about it so I was excited to read it but my excitement evaporated about a quarter of the way in. It’s confusing and all tangled up. I just lost the plot trying to read the book. Dan Brown just isn’t my type of Author.

Well there you have it. 10 Books I just didn’t like. Let me know if you have read any of these books and what you thought about them. Or let me know what books you just didn’t like.

Happy Reading

❤ Gem

 

 

Leave a Reply

