My 7 Least Favourite Book To Movie Or TV Adaptations…

This was an interesting post to write. Some of these adaptations I hated while others just didn’t live up to my expectations. Just because a movie is on this list doesn’t mean I hated it, it just means I feel it didn’t do justice to the book. Please keep in mind that these are just my personal opinions. So without further ado, lets jump in…

The Twilight Saga by Stephenie Meyer: I really really really disliked the Twilight movies. The acting was bad, the actors werent right for the parts and the characters just didn’t connect with me. I’m just gonna leave it at that before I say something that gets me into trouble.

Safe Haven by Nicholas Sparks: This one was a hard one for me. I like parts of the film and overall I don’t hate it. It just didn’t match up to the book. I felt the movie was kind of cheesy and fluffy. I will still watch this movie, I just feel it could have been much better.

Vampire Academy by Rochelle Mead: I hated this movie. As a fan of the Vampire Academy series I was really looking forward to this movie. I had high hopes for it and hopes that we were going to get the whole series. Well how wrong was I. It sucked. The acting was horrible, the choice of actors was a total mess and it just ruined everything. I don’t think this movie has any redeeming qualities..

50 Shades Franchise by E.L. James: Okay while I didn’t love the books, I didn’t hate them either. I was looking forward to seeing how they were going to turn these books into movies, I was disappointed. Not about the lack to adult themes, I didn’t really expect anything different in that department. I was disappointed in the casting and the overall feel of them film. It just didn’t do anything for me.

The Scarlet Letter by Nathaniel Hawthorn: Well this addition was a no brainer for me. I’m talking about the 1995 film adaptation. I hated this movie. Considering this film was voted worst remake I guess im not the only one who feels this way. You couldn’t pay me to watch this movie again.

Eat Pray Love by Elizabeth Gilbert: I loved this book and I love Julia Roberts so I was really looking forward to this movie. I’m not sure what exactly I didn’t like about this movie, I just didn’t feel it. It kinda felt rushed and I didn’t connect with the movie the way I did with the book. I also didn’t feel the chemistry between Julia Roberts and Javier Bardem.

The Cat In The Hat by Dr Seuss: I hated this movie. It was boring and just fell flat. The Cat was super annoying and I just hate the visual look of this film. I love Dr Seuss so this movie really got under my skin. I prefer to just pretend it never happened.

Okay well that’s it for my 7 least favourite book to film adaptations. Let me no if you agree with any of these or what your least favourite book to film adaptation is.

Happy Reading

❤ Gem

 

 

Leave a Reply

