The Turners: Fully Doomed by Mick Elliott 

The third and final book in The Turners trilogy.

Leo Lennox and the Turners of the world are in big trouble. With the fate of all Turners at sake, Leo, Abbie, their Dad and their new ally Ernie must travel to different places around the world to stop a deranged scientist from exposing all Turners. If Leo and Co can’t stop this evil scheme from becoming a reality, the worlds Turners will be Fully Doomed.

I Love Love Loved this book.

Mick Elliott has done it again. Coming off the back of two fast paced, action packed adventures, The Turners: Fully Doomed not only completes its predecessors it blows them out of the water.

I was so excited to get my hands on this book and I am pleased to say it was worth the wait.

After getting to know Leo and Co in the first two Turner books, reading Fully Doomed was like catching up with an old friend. Mick Elliott’s amazing characters and descriptive, almost cinematic writing keeps the reader on the edge of their seat from start to finish.

The Turners: Fully Doomed flows seamlessly from The Turners: Camp Freakout, keeping up the high energy and emotion from the first page. This book does a great service to the Turners trilogy by wrapping up outstanding storylines and growing characters naturally whilst still keeping this epic and crazy story perfectly playing out.

I had plenty of genuine laugh out loud moments whilst reading this book. I honestly can’t say a bad word about The Turners: Fully Doomed. I loved getting to catch up with Leo and Co again, I loved getting to meet new characters and I loved getting to see this series so perfectly wrapped up.

The only thing I don’t love is that I have to say goodbye to the Turners now. I could read 100 more Turner books.

If you havent read The Turners series, do it now. You don’t want to miss out and be Fully Doomed for eternity.

 

Leave a Reply

