P.S. I Still Love You by Jenny Han

Lara Jean and Peter were just pretending to date, she never expected to actually fall for him. As her feelings for Peter continue to grown, Lara Jean is more confused than ever. When a boy from Lara Jean’s past comes back into her life, she finds herself developing feelings for him aswell. Can a girl love two people at the same time?

I really enjoyed this book.

After reading To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before I wasnt expecting to enjoy this book as much as I did. P.S. I Still Love You really out did it predecessor.

The writing in this book was older and more solid, and the characters had matured and developed into really interesting characters.

I had issues with the use of ‘daddy’ in the first book and I was happy to see that it wasnt used as much in this book. I also didn’t enjoy Josh as a character in the first book so I was glad to see less of him in the second book.

Jenny Han has done a great job with P.S. I Still Love You. The characters are so much more three-dimensional, more human and relatable. I really enjoyed watching Lara Jean and Peter’s relationship develop. From ‘fake dating’ to actual dating was a funny situation to get to see play out. I had some genuine laugh out loud moments whilst reading this book.

I absolutely adores Kitty in this book, she reminded me so much of my little sister, I found myself smiling every time I saw her name on the page.

I am genuinely happy that I decided to pick up this book and I am actually excited to read the next book.

Lara Jean is such a lovely character to spend time with and with an amazing array of supporting characters, there is never a dull moment in this book.

P.S. I Still Love You by Jenny Han is a beautifully sweet book that you wont regret reading.

 

Leave a Reply

