FanGirl by Rainbow Rowell

When Cath’s twin sister tells her she doesn’t want to be roommates at college, Cath is on her own, completely out of her comfort zone. Cath’s life revolves around Simon Snow fan fiction. She eats, sleeps and breathes Simon Snow. Now out of her element at college, her Simon Snow fan fiction is the only comfort in her life. With her life changing so rapidly; can Cath make it without her sister Wren by her side? Is she ready to start living her own life? Writing her own stories? Can she really leave Simon Snow behind?

I Love Love Loved this book.

I was utterly hooked from the first page, The story was beautiful and felt really real to me. I loved Cath and found it really easy to connect with and relate to her.

Rainbow Rowell did an amazing job in crafting these truly three-dimensional characters. They were strong and completely different from each other which made for a fantastic reading experience.

I adored getting to journey with Cath as she slowly opened herself up to new people and new experiences. Cath’s emotions radiated off the pages and completely captivated me as a reader, I honestly felt I was experiencing her journey with her.

Rainbow Rowell’s writing style definatly agreed with me. It was endearing, easy to follow and had this cinematic quality to it that I really loved. I also loved the addition of the fanfixx and Simon Snow snippets that were presented at the start of each chapter, these perfectly placed insights/writings really added an extra dimension to this book.

I honestly can’t think of a bad thing to say about this book. The writing was beautiful, the characters were perfectly written and the story was super sweet and entertaining. I will be re reading this book many many times in the future.

If you havent yet read it, do it now because Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell should not be missed.

 

Leave a Reply

