Book Lovers Tag…

This tag is pretty self-explanatory. So im just going to go ahead and answer the questions.

Do you have a specific place for reading? 

Umm not really. Usually my bedroom but if it’s not cold or wet I like to sit in the backyard and read.

Bookmarks or a Random Piece of Paper?

Bookmarks are always my first choice but I will use a random scrap of paper if I need to. Just no dog ears.

Can you just stop anywhere or do you need to finish a chapter?

I can stop anywhere if I have to but if its my choice I like to finish the chapter.

Do you eat or drink while reading?

I don’t like to eat whilst reading but I usually have a drink near me at all times. Mostly water but sometimes hot chocolate, milkshake or soft drink. I don’t drink tea or coffee.

Music or TV while reading?

I can listen to music as long as it hasn’t got lyrics. Lyrics just confuse me while im reading. I usually have to television on but without sound.

One book at a time or several?

I’m a several books at a time reader. Usually one becomes the main book but I like to keep my options open. So many books so little time.

Do you prefer to read at home or elsewhere?

Home all the way. I will read while im out, I always have a book on me but I prefer reading at home.

Read out loud or silently?

Silently. I only read out loud if im trying to understand something or I really want to remember a certain part.

Do you read ahead or skip the pages?

I have been known to skip pages but as a rule I try not to.

Breaking the spine or keeping it like new?

Hmmm… Breaking the spine. I love the feeling of a brand new book but I prefer breaking the spine so I feel like I have really read and enjoyed a book. I know im weird.

Do you write in your books?

NO NO NO NO NO… That’s why post it notes were invented.

 

Okay well that’s it from me. Let me know your answers in the comment section.

Happy Reading…

❤ Gem

Leave a Reply

