2017 Mid-Year Freakout…

I can’t believe how fast 2017 is going, I blinked and it was June. I’m a little late with this post but better late than never right? Now I know some of these book weren’t released in 2017, I just read them this year so that’s why they are included in this post. Without further ado, Here is my 2017 Mid-Year Freakout.

Best book you have read so far in 2017? This was a hard decision but im going to go with The Song Of Us by J.D. Barrett. I absolutely adore J.D. Barrett’s writing and I loved The Song Of Us.

Best sequel you have read in 2017? P.S. I Still Love You by Jenny Han.

Sequel that came out this year that you still havent read? Always and Forever, Lara Jean by Jenny Han.

Most anticipated release for the remainder of 2017? I can’t wait to get my hands on Sleeping Beauties by Stephen king and Owen King. September can’t come fast enough.

Biggest disappointment of 2017? Carry On by Rainbow Rowell. I just couldn’t get into this book and I really wanted to.

Biggest surprise so far in 2017? The Girl In The Blue Coat by Monica Hessa. This book blew my mind. I hadn’t heard anything about it, I just picked it up on a whim and I absolutely loved it.

Favourite debut Author? Stephanie Garber. I loved Caraval and I was blown away that it was by a debut Author. It was so good.

Newest fictional crush? Jack Baker from London Bound by C.J. Duggan.

Newest favourite character? Cath from FanGirl by Rainbow Rowell. I love Cath and I was sad to say goodbye to her at the end of the book.

A book that made you happy? FanGirl by Rainbow Rowell. I fell in love with this book and didn’t want it to end. It gave me the feels big time.

A book that made you cry? The Hate Race by Maxine Beneba Clarke. This book really struck a chord with me and has stayed with me.

Favourite book to film adaptation this year? I would say this is my favourite but it is the only book to film adaptation I have seen this year so im going to have to say 50 Shades Darker.

Favourite post you have done this year? Sydney Writers Festival: Kathryn Heyman. After attending my first Sydney Writers Festival I was really excited to post about it and I am really proud of the post.

Most beautiful book you have gotten this year? Butterfly, We’re Expecting You by Libby Hathorn. This book is so beautiful. The story, The cover, The illustrations. the whole boo is perfect.

What books do you have to read by the end of the year? I have so many books I have to read by the end of the year so im just going to give you the top three on my TBR. The Dream Walker by Victoria Cross, If Birds Fly Back by Carli Sorosiak and The Bombs That Brought Us Together by Brian Conaghan.

Well that’s it from me. I hope you enjoyed this post. Untill next time.

Happy Reading…

❤ Gem.

Leave a Reply

