10 Favourite Book Covers…

This post is pretty self-explanatory. These are my favourite book covers. The covers I am talking about in this post are the covers I have included in the image/thumbnail. Some of these books I truly love for more than their covers, unfortunately some of them only have their covers going for them in my opinion. With that off my chest let’s get into it:

The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald: I didn’t like this book at all. The only reason I like the book is because of its cover. The cover I am talking about is the blue cover with the city along the bottom and the eyes and red lips highlighted. I really love this cover, it is so beautiful. It’s honestly one of my favourites (obviously). I just wished I liked the book as well as the cover.

The Goldfinch by Donna Tartt: I love love love this cover. The white cover with the 3D rip in the middle that shows the Goldfinch underneath. I am so captivated by this cover. I think it’s the Finch that gets me but I can’t be sure. Unfortunately this book is still sitting on my TBR, so I can’t say if the book lives up to its cover.

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak: I adore this book. It could be wrapped in newspaper and I would still love it. Luckily of us it has amazing covers aswell as a fantastic story. I love all of the different covers that this book has but my all-time favourite is the aged white cover that has Death dancing with Liesel. I absolutely adore this cover.

Caraval by Stephenie Garber: I loved Caraval. It definatly lived up to its awesome covers. I had been expecting the get the blue, red and black cover, which I loved, so I was happily surprised when I got the black and gold cover. Which I now adore. I wouldn’t have minded either cover, they are both truly beautiful.

The Harry Potter Series by J.K. Rowling: Of course Harry Potter is on this list. These books are my happy place, covers and all. There have been so many fantastic covers for this series over the years but my heart will always belong to the original covers. The cartoon covers that depict a scene from the book in side. These are the covers that I first got and are still my favourite.

The Little Prince by Antoine De Saint-Exupery: I love this book. It is a frequently read book in my life and I adore the cover. My favourite is the blue cover. Apparently I have a thing for blue covers. This is the blue cover that has the little prince standing on the moon. I think this cover so perfectly compliments the story of this book and I honestly can’t get enough of it.

The Beekeepers Secret by Josephine Moon: This book was fantastic. I was genuinely surprised by how much I loved this book. An its cover is perfect. I’m not sure what it is about this cover but it gives me the warm and fuzzies. The colours, the honey stand, honestly the cover is just perfect. The cover perfectly reflects the story and I love them both equally.

The Stand by Stephen King: I am a huge King fan and my favourite cover is by far The Stand. The completely uncut edition’s cover with the dead bodies lying on the road completely freaks me out, and I love it. This book is so creepy, so to have a cover that is as creepy as the story being told is brilliant.

The Other F-Word by Natasha Friend: I loved this cover and I went into this book with high hopes, but I was thoroughly disappointed with it. I love the cover design, with faceless family members sitting on the couch. I though it was really intriguing given the synopsis of the book. As in turned out, at least in my opinion, the cover was the best part of this book.

The Song Of Us by J.D. Barrett: This cover is so simplistic yet completely beautiful. The full red cover with just the title and a few little illustrations; the hearts and musical notes. Given how amazing this book is, I think the cover is absolutely perfect. This book is one of the best books I have read all year and the cover perfectly compliments the story being told and well deserves a place on this list.

Well that’s it from me, let me know your favourite coves in the comments. Untill next time…

Happy Reading…

❤ Gem

Leave a Reply

