July Wrap Up…

Welcome to my July Wrap Up. I had a terrible reading month, finishing just 2 books and 8 children’s books, (only 1 book from my TBR). I was in a little reading slump at the start of July and just as I started getting back into reading I got struck down with the flu and spent almost 2 weeks bed ridden. I have just started to feel better so I hope that I can make up for my dismal July reading in August.

I have reviews up or coming up for these books so as usual this is just going to be a brief run down on each book I read.

Without further ado, let’s get into my July Wrap Up…

The Land Of Stories: Worlds Collide by Chris Colfer: I loved this book. I wasnt expecting this book, so I was over the moon when it arrived on my doorstep at the beginning of the month. I have adore the Land Of Stories series and this book was the perfect conclusion to an amazing series. All my favourite characters were back and Chris Colfer did a fantastic job and rounding this series out. If you havent yet read it, get your hands on it now.

The Dream Walker by Victoria Carless: I have mixed feelings about this book. I can see why people will love it, it just wasnt really for me. I think there was too much going on and I got frustrated with the pacing of this book. The writing was beautiful and I enjoyed parts of this book immensely but on a whole it just wasnt my type of book.

Little Mates A-Z Collection: Bounciest Bilby, Daredevil Dingo, Inquisitive Ibis, Jolliest Joey, Kindest Koala, Playful Platypus, Quietest Quokka and Ticklish Tasmanian Devil by Susannah McFarlane: I adore these books. I only have 8 of the 26 book collection but I will definitely be collecting the rest. These beautiful children’s books are both entertaining and educational. This collection is a must have for every Aussie Family.

That’s it for my July Wrap Up. Let me know what you guys read this month. Until my August Wrap Up…

Happy Reading…

❤ Gem

Leave a Reply

