Acrostic Poems!

logo

MY FIRST ACROSTIC POEM…

Every visit with you flies by so fast

Like sand castles on the beach, they never last

I get some news and you are the first person I ring

Spring, Autumn, Winter and Summers end

Ever since your birth you’ve been my best friend

 

 

futgfi2ljoje

A LONG JOURNEY…

Journey ahead a voice calls to me

Out of the woods is where you should be

Upon completion there will be nothing but glee

Running past tree after tree

Near the end of my journey, I see

Evergreen fields are opening before me

Yesterday is gone, I’m finally free

 

acrostic1

HOOK ’EM WITH A QUOTE…

Fear of the name only increases fear of thing itself

– J. K Rowling. Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s stone.

My life is a disaster

Everyone can see it

No one understands me

Talking about me

Always behind my back

Like I don’t know it’s happening

 

I wish they would just ask

Leaving me alone in my thoughts

Lonely and lonesome

Nothing is going to get better

Especially while we stay silent

Stop hiding, stop whispering

Speak up, speak out

 

~>GEM<~

Leave a comment