Audrey Hepburn by Maria Isabel Sanchez Vegara

‘Meet Audrey Hepburn, the iconic Hollywood movie star.

This inspiring and informative little biography follows the colourful life of iconic actress Audrey Hepburn. Audrey Hepburn grew up in Arnhem in the Netherlands. After living through the hardships of World War Two, she moved to study ballet in London. She went on to star in plays and films, eventually becoming one of the most iconic actresses of all time, before becoming a UNICEF Ambassador. This moving book features stylish and quirky illustrations and extra facts at the back, including a biographical timeline with historical photos and a detailed profile of the actress’s life.’

I loved this book.

I have read a few books from the Little People, Big Dreams series, so I knew I was going to enjoy this book, but I hadn’t expected how much I was going to love this book or how much I was going to actually learn from it, given that I am not this series intended audience.

One of the things I enjoyed most about this book was learning about the hardships that Audrey Hepburn encountered as a child and young adult and how she didn’t let them stop her, she just picked herself up and focused her energy in new directions and towards new dreams.

Maria Isabel Sanchez Vegara has done a great job with this book. The information provided was educational and entertaining. The writing was simple and easy to follow and the pacing was perfect for young readers to keep up with.

Adding to Maria Isabel Sanchez Vegara’s writing are the beautiful illustrations by Amelia Arrazola. These illustrations fill every page, highlighting important moments in Audrey Hepburn’s life, taking this wonderful little book to a whole next level.

I am very happy to add this book to my Little People, Big Dreams collection, and I look forward to re-reading many times in the future.

Audrey Hepburn by Maria Isabel Sanchez Vegara is a must-have for all young readers and their families.

Leave a comment