Bookmas Day 2…

On the 2nd day of Bookmas gemsbooknook gave to you…

My 2 Favourite Memoirs of 2017:

Minefields by Hugh Riminton: This amazing memoir covers so many historic events that many readers will be familiar with. I loved this book. The writing was emotive, the subjects were moving and wonderfully described, and the layout was perfect. I honestly don’t have a bad word to say about this book.

Adventures Of A Young Naturalist by David Attenborough: This is a fantastic autobiography that will not only entertain but educate you. I love David Attenborough and the way he looks at the world and the animals in it. This book was a joy to read. If you are a fan of David Attenborough, Animals, Nature or great autobiographies, then this is the book for you.

Well that’s it for Bookmas Day 2. Let me know if you have read either of these books or what memoirs you have read this year.

Untill next time…

Happy Reading…

❤ Gem

Leave a comment