Bedded for Passion, Purchased for Pregnancy by Carol Marinelli

‘When Zarios D’Amilo meets Emma Hayes again, she is no longer the awkward teenager who tried to kiss him, but a beautiful, confident woman. Now he wants her!

To claim his inheritance, this untamed tycoon must curb his wild ways. He needs a convenient fiancée, and Emma needs a million dollars. So Zarios seizes his opportunity—he will have her! But passion soon leads to pregnancy, and suddenly, the stakes are higher….

Amid the raging storm that Emma’s life suddenly becomes, severe tragedy strikes and destroys any ground she thought she had gained. When it rains, it pours, and Emma is either drowning in love, or lack thereof.’

I enjoyed this book.

This was the very first Mills & Boon/Harlequin romance book I ever read, and I’m fairly sure that I got it free with a magazine. I am glad that I got it as I would probably never have picked up a book like this on my own accord, and that’s sad as I enjoyed this book and the other books I have read because I read this book.

One of the things that surprised me the most about this book was that the characters are actually fully developed with hopes, dreams, and baggage, which allows for the reader to connect with them as characters not just as vehicles for saucy moments.

I also really enjoyed seeing the characters grow individually and together as the story unfolded. Seeing the characters’ personalities come out in different manners depending on the situations felt authentic and relatable was something I hadn’t expected going into this book.

Carol Marinelli has done a great job with this book. As I have said, the characters were real and believable, and the story was entertaining while still containing many lusty moments which is what you pick this book up for. These elements only work because Carol Marinelli’s writing was really easy to follow and get entranced by.

Bedded for Passion, Purchased for Pregnancy by Carol Marinelli is a nice quick read.

Leave a comment